Sermon: C 3 Lent 3 March 2013

O G*d, you are my G*d, eagerly I seek you; for you have been my helper, and under the shadow of your wings I will rejoice. AMEN.
Ex 3:1-15; Ps 63: 1-8; 1 Cor 10: 1-13; LUKE 13: 1-9
Good Morning and it is indeed a splendid morning, or as we used to say always at Fischer’s Cove, “it’s a beautiful day at Fischer’s Cove,” and it’s wonderful to be back and most generous of Canon Okunsanya to allow me to be here with you this morning. His theme for the week is reconciliation,” in the context of these Lent 3 readings.

Read more »

Posted in Creator, forgive, G*d, hope, Jesus, mercy, mistakes, prayer, reconciliation, repentance, sin, work
Contact Us
Phone: 1-617-227-5242
Fax: 1-617-227-5243
Email: office@stjev.org.
Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.